In Nebraska, a child must be in a child restraint:
- 5 years and younger
An Adult safety belt is permissible 6 through 17 years
Nebraska’s law is secondary for those children who may be in safety belts and standard for those who must be in a child restraint device.
The information contained on this site are for reference only. Please check the with you state for up to date information.
Child Car Seat and Booster Laws By State